2010 Delegation


Michael Meholic

Co-Vice Chairs

Lenka Kollar

Lenka received a B.S. in Nuclear Engineering from Purdue University and is pursuing her M.S. in Nuclear Engineering at Purdue. She was first a member of the Delegation in 2009, the Co-Vice Chair in 2010, and is the Chair for 2011. Her research interests include nuclear energy policy and nonproliferation. She jump- started an extensive ANS outreach program at Purdue and is planning to become more involved in ANS at the national level.

While working at the National Nuclear Security Administration through the Nonproliferation Graduate Fellowship Program, Lenka has had the opportunity to become immersed into the inner workings of the Department of Energy and the politics of Washington. She has also had internships at the Cook Nuclear Plant in Michigan and the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory. Lenka enjoys running, traveling, and cheering on the Boilermakers in her free time.

Rachel Slaybaugh


Jacob Dobisesky

Matthew Fields

David Genevich

Isaac Matthews

Mark Norsworthy

Mark received his S.B. and S.M. degrees in Nuclear Science and Engineering from MIT in 2010. As of Spring 2011, he is a Ph.D. pre-candidate in Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences at the University of Michigan. He is supported by the NNSA’s Nuclear Nonproliferation and International Safeguards Graduate Fellowship. In addition, he is pursuing a graduate certificate in Science, Technology, and Public Policy at the Ford School of Public Policy. His technical research area is accelerator-based active interrogation for nuclear nonproliferation.

Mark is a Co-Vice Chair of the 2011 Delegation and was a member of the 2010 Delgation. He has held internships at the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, the Department of Defense, and the MIT Lincoln Laboratory. During these internships he focused on various aspects of nuclear energy and nuclear defense policy, including emergency preparedness and response to nuclear terrorism. Mark enjoys traveling, playing pool, and discussing nuclear policy issues.

Kevin Robb

William Sames

William received his B.S. in Nuclear Engineering from Texas A&M in May 2011, and will be pursuing a PhD in Nuclear Engineering at Texas A&M. He is the Co-Vice Chair of the 2011 Delegation and the webmaster. At Texas A&M, he has served as the President, webmaster, and Director of Professional Development of the ANS Student Section. He is a member and webmaster of the ANS National Student Sections Committee, and the 2011-2013 student member of the ANS National Board of Directors.

William has interned at Los Alamos National Laboratory working on projects in lunar reactor shielding and voloxidation. He works at Texas A&M in nuclear fuels and materials research in the Fuel Cycles and Materials Laboratory. He also enjoys foosball, intramural sports, and hiking.

Nicholas Touran

Rebecca Ward